Just the open road & a hungry heart

blog stories

kerstin maier photography couple shoot in oxford - sharmaine & darran

An afternoon with Sharmaine & Darran.

It’s all about meeting new people, talking to each other, exchanging experiences, having a good time. If you can combine that with taking pictures, it’s even better.   During my second week in Oxford I got to know Sharmaine and Darran. Sharmaine is a wedding photographer as well and, normally being on the other side of the camera, wanted to… Read more →

kerstin maier photography love shoot in oxford - mimi & cal

Mimi & Cal & the streets of venerable Oxford.

They did long distance. Like really long distance, him being on Bermuda, her being in Canada. But then, they got married and came to Oxford to live and study there together. As simple as that. And I met them there, and was completely blown away by their natural power and strength they were eradiating. We enjoyed ourselves to the max… Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography - Blog: Baden-W├╝rttemberg

Love your Heimat

I love returning home, almost more than going away. Traveling itself is also something I really enjoy. I have a strong feeling that my main reason for it is coming home to my “Heimat”, because it just feels so good. “Love your Heimat” has become a slogan of mine over the years. It immediately comes to mind when I leave… Read more →

What I love?

good lyrics * being on the road * the outdoors * great britain * profundity * solivagants * my dialect * family * helping people * learn a new thing each day * being different * light * sunrises * beer and gin * sleep * silence * football * special moments * music * walking * the simple life * foxes * reading * spontaneity * climbing trees * falling in love * smiles * camping * candles * sparkles in eyes * bare feet & woollen socks

Wanna talk?

get in contact

Hello Kerstin,
some new photos would be awesome! My name is and I am from .

I'm interested in photos (type in one of the listed or put in what photos you have in mind).

Please email me to .
This is a bit more about myself (for example my partner's and/or child's name, where I live, what I love... I'm curious who you are!)

I have found you via .
Speak soon!

 

 

Let’s connect on instagram

id:kemaiphotography

Just the open road & a hungry heart

blog stories

Kerstin Maier Photography: Weddings / Hochzeiten: Mai Hochzeit

Fröhliche Maihochzeit.

Es wurde sehr viel gelacht an der Hochzeit von Anja und Thomas – eine hervorragende Voraussetzung für eine tolle Feier und überhaupt einen wunderbaren Tag. Ich begleitete die beiden vom Morgen an, war erst bei Thomas und hielt fest, wie er sich anzog und sein Geschenk auspackte, danach war ich dann bei Anja und ihren Brautjungfern, für die sie auch… Read more →

Junges Paar im Wald mit Laterne

Bis zum Sonnenuntergang.

Wir trafen uns um rauszugehen, um einfach zu sehen was wir finden, und es wurde ein toller Tag. Natürlich wollten wir Fotos machen, aber mir gefällt es, wenn das ein bißchen zur Nebensache wird, und einfach von alleine passiert. Wie immer lohnte es sich auch an diesem Tag, die Gegend zu erkunden, weil das immer so ist, wenn man raus geht. Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography: Weddings / Hochzeiten

Hochzeit auf dem Land.

Die Hochzeit von Martina und Christian war wunderschön, und obwohl das Wetter nicht ganz mitspielte, war es ein toller Tag. Es fing damit an, dass ich mich mit Christian im Stall traf, wo schon ein Pferd für ihn bereitstand. Die beiden hatten nämlich beschlossen, sich an diesen besonderen Tag auf Pferden zum ersten Mal zu sehen. Danach spazierten wir einfach… Read more →

Was ich liebe?

gute songtexte * unterwegs sein * das draußen * großbritannien * tiefgründigkeit * einsame wanderer * mein dialekt * familie * menschen helfen * jeden tag etwas neues lernen * anders sein * licht * sonnenaufgänge * bier und gin (ok und whisky) * schlaf * stille * fußball * spezielle momente * musik * wandern * das einfache leben * füchse * lesen * spontan sein * auf bäume klettern * sich verlieben * lächeln * camping * kerzen * augen die funkeln * barfuß gehen & wollsocken

Du willst reden?

Schreib mir

    Hi Kerstin,
    neue Fotos wären toll! Ich heiße und ich wohne in .

    Ich interessiere mich für Fotos (sag mir was für Fotos du gerne hättest).

    Bitte maile mir an .
    Ein bißchen Info über mich (zum Beispiel der Name meines Partners oder meines Kindes, wo ich wohne, was ich liebe... Ich bin neugierig wer du bist!)

    Ich habe dich über gefunden.
    Bis bald!

     

    findet mich auf instagram

    id:kemaiphotography

    Ihr wollt wissen, wie man Instagram rocken kann? Dann holt euch dieses Video-Training! Ich schau immer wieder mal rein, viele Tipps drin, die man direkt umsetzen kann und sollte! Hier geht’s zum Training: Instagram like a boss!