Category: kemaigetslost

Kerstin Maier Photography - Blog: Baden-Württemberg

Love your Heimat

I love returning home, almost more than going away. Traveling itself is also something I really enjoy. I have a strong feeling that my main reason for it is coming home to my “Heimat”, because it just feels so good. “Love your Heimat” has become a slogan of mine over the years. It immediately comes to mind when I leave… Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography - Blog: Dartmoor

Rome is located in deepest Devon

The last couple of days made me think, and I wanted to share this. I made a trip to Dartmoor in Devon, meeting some friends who kindly offered to take me on a walking trip around the moor. It started off as it was supposed to, met my two walking buddies Martin and Steve right on time, and we left the… Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography: Blog: Road Trippin

Road Trippin‘

Next week I’m hitting the road again – to England. I will drive via Luxemburg, Belgium and France across the South of England to Cornwall, where I will spent a couple of weeks. After that, a trip to Wales via Oxford will follow. I’m super-excited and so looking forward to this time on the move, with friends, with good music… Read more →

Kategorie: kemaigetslost

Kerstin Maier Photography - Blog: Baden-Württemberg

Love your Heimat

Ich liebe es, heimzukommen, fast mehr als zu verreisen. Aber auch das Reisen mag ich sehr gerne. Und wenn es nur zum Zurückkommen in die Heimat ist, so kommt es mir manchmal vor, nein, ich bin mir mittlerweile sogar sicher. „Love your Heimat“ wurde zu einer Art Wahlspruch oder Slogan, der mir immer wieder begegnet und in den Sinn kommt,… Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography - Blog: Dartmoor

Rom liegt im tiefsten Devon

Die letzten paar Tage haben mich zum Nachdenken gebracht. Ich machte einen kleinen Ausflug nach Devon, um ein paar Freunde zu treffen, die mir netterweise angeboten hatten, mir bei einer Wanderung das Moor zu zeigen. Es fing alles an, wie es sollte, traf meine beiden Wanderkumpels Martin und Steve, und wir verließen den Parkplatz in guter Stimmung und plauderten uns… Read more →

Kerstin Maier Photography: Blog: Road Trippin

Road Trippin‘

Nächsten Mittwoch ist es wieder so weit: ich fahre los. Dieses Mal fahre ich nach England. Ja, ich fahre. Mit Stop in Luxemburg geht es über Belgien und Frankreich nach England, dort werde ich einige Wochen verbringen, mit Freunden und alleine. Die meiste Zeit werde ich in Cornwall sein, aber auch Oxford steht auf dem Plan, und am Ende wartet noch noch ein… Read more →